Day 2

Well today didn’t start out as I had planned. I was going to put a meatloaf in the crockpot but slept in a little later than normal since I had already prepared the days food for work. I had to leave earlier than usual to account for the icy commute so I ran out of time to get it ready. So we will resort to having sloppy joes tonight from here http://www.paleoplan.com/2009/12-03/sloppy-joes/ and I will prepare the meatloaf for another evening’s dinner.

I do have a slight headache which is expected for a couple days. I will just consume lots of water and eat a little extra fat. I brought some olives with me for that reason.

Had my coffee, coconut milk and normal breakfast of eggs, beef, kale, squash, guac cooked in coconut oil with 1/2 banana.

Lunch consisted of the last of my Chocolate Chili with sweet potato, kale & guacamole. A glass of Kombucha and the other 1/2 of my banana.

For dinner I fixed Sloppy Joes and used sliced, roasted sweet potatoes for the bun and green beans.

photo 2

 

So to sum up Day 2, I had a headache and found that I was a bit short on patience. I also had a hard time concentrating. I know this is just temporary and it will be worth a little discomfort now for the results I will attain.

Days 2-3 known as The Hangover.

“Many Whole30ers report headaches, fatigue, and general malaise during this part of the program. This, my friends, is completely normal. Your body is working its way through a whole host of junk it stored from the foods (or food-like-products) you used to eat. This process lasts a day for some folks, but for others it can take a few days longer.” – See more at: http://whole30.com/2013/08/revised-timeline/#sthash.Q7955tNl.dpuf

One thought on “Day 2

Leave a comment