More on day 28

So it is really cold here and not much you can do outside. We decided at the last minute to go out to breakfast. Yes, Prasino has a fully compliant breakfast. I forgot to take a picture before I started eating it so I have a half eaten pic. Image

It was so good. 2 eggs over medium, asparagus, bacon and sweet potato hash. Love that place! 

I went home, made some chili to put in the crockpot. I also decided that I wanted to have everything ready so I peeled and put a rutabaga in another crockpot. I did my workout, riding my bike on the rollers for a little over an hour. After finishing that I used my foam roller and stretched for another 1/2 hour. Feeling good now and can’t wait for the Superbowl to begin.

So the rutabaga cooked well in the crockpot. I cut it into chunks to server under the chili with spinach. 

Image

 

Rutabaga and Spinach waiting to be topped with chili. 

Image

The finished product with some guacamole for good measure. 

Had to fix a nice warm Crio Brew to end the day.

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

