Day 16

WONDERFUL! Another slow commute morning. Got snow over night, temps are bitter cold and winds are gusting! My 15 minute commute once again took an hour. sigh…

I thought I would sleep like a rock last night but the winds were so strong that it woke me up and I didn’t sleep well from that point on. grrr.

Had my bulletproof coffee and made breakfast. Wait—I had a different breakfast! I still have leftover spaghetti squash with ground beef. So I put that over kale and added 2 soft boiled eggs. Also had some blueberries with coconut butter drizzled on them. This was really more carb dense than I needed since this is a rest day, but I had to use the squash so it didn’t want it to go to waste.

Lunch is leftover Brisket, sweet potato and broccoli and kombucha to drink.

So here is what the timeline says for the days 16-27

Goodbye cravings, hello Tiger Blood! This must be what everyone is talking about! You’ve hit the downhill slope of your Whole30 and life is beautiful. Your energy is through the roof, you’ve kicked the cravings, you’re experimenting with new, delicious food, and you’ve finally got the time to notice that your clothes fit better, your workouts are stronger, and you are generally more awesome. There’s not much more to say about this phase – go forth and enjoy! – See more at: http://whole30.com/2013/08/revised-timeline/#sthash.vpayByTe.dpuf

Never really figured out what “tiger blood” is, but I do know that I feel great and have no cravings, so I must be experiencing it. 🙂

For dinner we had the Braised Mexican Beef. This was a new recipe and it was awesome! We will have this again. It was so tender! Not really “Mexican” flavor but yummy. We also had Brussels sprouts, rutabaga fries and topped the meat with guac and olives.

photo

I think the lack of sleep caught up with me since I fell asleep on the couch around 7pm while watching a bike race. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

