Halfway through!! Day 15

Today is MLK holiday and yay, I am off work! Would have been nice to sleep in but I have to teach Body Pump so I’m out of bed by 4:30am. Started my day with more Bulletproof Coffee. I really think I am addicted. It’s so rich and creamy and very filling.

photo

When I got back from class, I ate breakfast and sliced all the leftover beef brisket to freeze for later meals. We still have plenty of leftovers for this week in the refrigerator.

photo

Bottled and brewed more Kombucha and picked up the house a little. We went to the hospital to visit the boyfriend’s mom. We had lunch at Kaldi, a coffee shop that has some healthy options and some not so healthy options. I planned for it and took some things from home to supplement my salad. I had them hold the cheese, candied nuts, dried cranberries and dressing. Then I added some shredded beef and my own balsamic vinegar and olive oil. That combined with various greens, grapes, apples and strawberries made for a satisfying lunch.

It was so pretty out that we decided to go for a bike ride when we got home. After the ride, I prepped for dinner. I thought we were going to have this Mexican beef for dinner, but didn’t read the recipe completely that it takes 3  hours to cook. So I prepped it and popped it in the oven. We had leftovers for dinner and I headed out to my Corrective Exercise Session.

Last year when I did my first Whole30, I noticed that my body looked leaner. I just happened to look in the mirror one day and was like “Wow”! I had not been on the scale so I didn’t  know if any weight was lost but I definitely looked different. So last night at my trainer session, my trainer commented that it looked like my hamstrings were getting more developed. He could see some definition that was not there previously. The funny thing is yes, we are trying to get the hamstrings stronger because they are weak and causing some issues. BUT I have only worked with him twice before this. Soooo, is this a result of Whole30? Not sure but I find it interesting none the less.

My body (mostly my legs) was cooked by the end of the night!!!! Couldn’t wait to hit the bed, I just knew I would sleep like a rock even though I still had pretty much energy.

Leave a Reply

