Today is Sunday and Day 14

The energy continues. Woke this morning before the alarm went off. Put briskets in the crockpots for later meals and some to freeze. Made my normal breakfast today. Of course, I had to add some Bulletproof Coffee again this morning. Our ride is leaving today at 830 am. It is cold!!

We rode 53 miles. Stopped at a coffee shop in the middle and had coffee. Most people got snacks like cookies or scones. I had a hard boiled egg and an apple with my coffee. I just love the coffee shop rides. It’s nice to take a break and enjoy some coffee at various places.
I was pretty hungry by the time we got home so my recovery/lunch consisted of leftovers from last night’s dinner. A recovery meal ideally should consist of a lean protein and some carbs, preferably not from fruit. The idea it to replace the glycogen in your muscles and fruit replaces it in the kidneys first. You also should eat this within 30 minutes of your workout to get that back in ASAP. Now another ideal situation is that this recovery meal is in addition to your 3 main meals, but in my case the timing did not work out for that.

Tonight’s dinner will be one of the briskets that has cooked all day and is smelling wonderful! Along with a vegetable and starch.

photo-6

 

Now anyone that knows me, knows that I typically fall asleep on the couch around 7 pm and I’m in bed by nine. I actually stayed up until 9 pm!! Even after all of the activity today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

