Welcome to day 5!

Day 5 and Friday! It can’t get much better than that. It is a rainy, dreary day but I am so happy it is rain and not more snow! In fact, its warmer and this should melt a lot of the snow that is around. Then the forecast for this weekend is amazing. In the 50s on Sunday. So what’s not to like?

I slept SO good. All night, never woke once. When I did get up this morning and looked in the mirror it seemed as though I looked a little leaner maybe. But of course, I can’t weigh until Whole30 is over and just because I may look thinner doesn’t necessarily mean the scale moved and I’m good with that. 🙂

I do still feel a little like this cold is still there so I will continue to eat good healthy food and take my supplements. Remember, if taking supplements, don’t forget to check the labels for any noncompliant ingredients. It’s amazing how much useless stuff can be in supplements!

I remembered to eat a hard boiled egg before heading to my spinning class to give me a little more energy and take the hunger edge off.

I had my normal breakfast this morning of scrambled eggs, kale, shredded sweet potato this time, and guacamole with a side of blueberries drizzled with coconut butter.

I know a lot of people don’t care for leftovers but I really don’t mind them. Especially if it is something that I really like. You can always serve it slightly different so it seems new again. My lunch always consists of leftovers. I purposely make enough for dinner that I have some for the next day. So today it is green beans, kale, pork and sweet potato. My beverage of choice for lunch is my home made Kombucha.

The crockpot meatloaf turned out so moist and good. Had broccoli and sweet potato along with it.
photo-6

Leave a Reply

