Remainder of Day 4

Ok, I dropped of the face of the earth after my last post. I had a pretty bad headache in the afternoon and wasn’t sure if it was from the stress of the afternoon or the Whole30. Days 4 and 5 after all, are designated “Kill all the Things!”

Days 4-5: Kill ALL the things!

Day 4 dawns and you tentatively step out of bed, expecting to feel like you took a strike from Thor’s hammer in the temple. Instead, your head is surprisingly clear. Your limbs all feel functional. This could be a good day! You walk into the kitchen and as you’re greeted by the smiling face of your significant other you are suddenly overcome…with the desire to punch them in the face for smiling this early in the morning. Congratulations! You’ve made it to day 4.

– (See more at: http://whole30.com/2013/08/revised-timeline/#sthash.qCIVZziq.dpuf)

This cracks me up and obviously, not everyone goes through this but it can happen. 🙂

For lunch I had leftover Curry Chicken on top of Kale & sweet potato. I also added some pork to it to make sure that I had enough protein.

I went home and we had leftover pulled pork and sweet potatoes for dinner with some freshly made broccoli.

I soon realized that I felt like I was coming down with a cold. That is why the headache. (Thank goodness I didn’t want to kill all things) So I took Oil of Oregano, Vitamin C, Zinc and Echinacea. I refuse to let this cold get me!

I spent the rest of my evening prepping my meatloaf for the crockpot and getting my spinning music, food and clothes ready for my Friday morning class.

My eating is still going very well, haven’t had any set backs or real urges at this time.

Leave a Reply

