Whole30 Day 1

So today begins Day 1 on the Whole30 program.

Weighed, measured, body fat taken, and pictures to check the physical results in the end. I got a good night’s sleep and woke to find that my office is closed today because of snow/ice. I started my morning with my coffee and coconut milk and I had my normal breakfast of scrambled eggs with Kale, beef stick, butternut squash and guacamole cooked in coconut oil. 1/2 banana as well. I am not very imaginative when it comes to breakfast and I want fast and easy.

I put dinner in the crockpot, which is pulled pork from http://everydaypaleo.com/beyond-easy-pulled-pork/. I got my cycling workout in on the trainer, shoveled a little snow and now feel better about that.

For lunch I had leftover Chocolate Chili from Well Fed over kale and put a soft boiled egg and guacamole. This is one of my favorite “go to” recipes. http://www.theclothesmakethegirl.com/2009/02/22/my-favorite-chili-recipe/

Dinner was yummy. This was the first time I made the pulled pork recipe and had it along with my favorite, brussels sprouts and sweet potato topped with coconut butter.

photo-6

All in all Day 1 was very easy as the Whole30 Timeline suggests that it would be. I was busy so I did not want to snack at all. Tomorrow I should be back in the office so it may be a different story as I do get bored there.

Leave a Reply

